Priority Passes

Priority Passes are awarded on a number of levels:

Platinum (priority homeless only), Gold, Silver and Bronze.  If you are eligible for more than one pass at the same level, you may receive a cumulative 'plus' pass.  If you are an ELHA tenant and you are eligible for a priroity pass, you may be eligible for a higher level of pass.

If you get a pass and don't use it to apply for all properties of the right size in the areas your pass is valid for, your pass will be withdrawn. If no suitable properties have been advertised, then the pass will be renewed.

Priority Type Platinum Gold Plus Gold Silver Plus Silver Bronze Plus Bronze
Homelessness X          
Harassment         X   X
Overcrowding     X   X   X
Under Occupation     X   X    
Unsuitable Housing     X       X
Need to be in a Community         X   X
Medical     X   X    
First Affordable Home         X   X
Transfer   X X   X   X
Cumulative   X   X   X  

You can only apply for a Priority Pass though HomeHunt, not any other agency. This can be done on the HomeHunt website, or by filling in a paper form and returning it to our offices.

If you are homeless, or threatened with homelessness, then you should contact your Local Council as soon as possible, as we cannot provide any temporary accommodation for you.

You will find more information on Priority Passes in 'Your Guide to Homehunt ELHA'.

download Homehunt guide (pdf)



  • Healthy Happy Homes
  • Scottish Federation of Housing Associations
  • get texthelp Browsealoud
  • Happy to Translate
  • Disability Confident Employer
  • Digital Participation Signatory
  • Cyber Essentials Certified